Navagraha temples

Navagraha (Pron: nævəˈgrɑ:ə) temples are temples devoted to Navagraha—the nine (nava) major celestial bodies (Grahas) of Hindu astronomy.These temples are made of stones and are very beautiful. These celestial bodies are named Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Mangala (Mars), Budha (Mercury), Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (North Lunar Node) and Ketu (South Lunar Node). […]

Continue Reading
Dirgheswari Temple

Dirgheshwari temple

Dirgheswari Temple (Assamese: দীৰ্ঘেশ্বৰী দেৱালয়) is a temple situated in the northern banks of the river Brahmaputra in Guwahati, Assam. Built by Ahom king Swargadeo Siva Singha, Dirgheswari temple is considered as a Shakti Peetha for Shakti Worship. Many ancient images made on rocks existed along with the temple. The main attraction of Dirgheswari temple […]

Continue Reading